Processing My Month

This month has given me a lot to think about.

My shrink and I decided I need to write to progress, so I am back at it. Again, if you don’t like what I write…don’t read it. I write for me. It’s the best coping skill I possess. And very few people read it.

Last weekend marked one month as a homeowner. I feel so free!! Sadly, Monday marked one year since my angel puppy Cocoa died. It was a very bittersweet week in that respect. But that is my life.

I revel in my amazing jobs. I work with two amazing sets of people that not only are passionate about their work, but the people they serve. I feel blessed to have these families. And the third…I work for a friend and with 2 super sweet guys.

The amazing thing is I never SEE them, but they know me just the same.

And I have phenomenal friends…again…most I don’t see but they know and love me just the same. Then there are my baby cats Muffin and Toonces. They mean the world to me.

So while I have tough days, I also know my blessings.

That’s how you get through life. Know whose got your back. And don’t forget God while you’re at it. He is there even when you don’t realize it.

As I get into the season where the deceptions began, I have to remember that HE cleansed my life so that I could truly live a healthy and happy one while also living the plan that HE mapped out for me.

I have everything I need. Which is so much better than having what I WANT. Wanting leads to coveting, stealing, jealousy and all the levels of “The Inferno”. Dante truly wrote a timeless lesson.

There are a few things I have yet to work on, but God will set things straight in his time and knowing that and that he is giving some the slack to either correct it or hang themselves gives me comfort.

 

 

Leave a Reply

