Perspective

This week, I suffered the loss of a friend and it put things into perspective

Life is too short to deal with people who mistreat you or take you for granted. And it’s definitely too short to just sit around.

I consider myself incredibly blessed to have the amazing people I do in it right now. A better, more real bunch could not be found. They all know that life is messy and because of that are understanding.

As for the living…I have been out and about quite a bit! There is so much to explore here and I can’t wait!

Life is about the time and effort you put into it. Of course, if you want to be miserable, think selfishly. And don’t get me started on negativity and talking behind someone’s back.! That comes back to bite you….

I choose to think of others and tell people to their face. The high road has worked for me so far, I think I will keep going.

Leave a Reply

