Meet Life Changes Head On

The older I get, the more I realize life is not about change. It’s about adapting.

In the last 9 years, I’ve lost my grandmother, 2 jobs, my dad, moved 7 times,  gotten divorced, and re-married. That’s a ton of change, but I adapted.

I learned to broaden my focus, let go (well before Frozen), be thankful for what I have, and take the lessons I learned from the loved ones I lost and rebuild my life.

One thing you can never do is give up or get depressed. You make a plan instead of wasting energy on the negative.

My dad always said “actions speak louder than words.”  That is what I do; act. I will continue to do so.

 

 

One thought on “Meet Life Changes Head On

  1. People who can’t adapt are ultimately destroyed. Keep your chin up LAT! ❤

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

